Hi there!

I started gymnastics as a toddler and continued competing in the sport until 8th grade when I was injured and decided to try out diving!  I trained as a diver in high school and loved every minute of it, today I continue to be involved in diving as the head coach of the Vintage and Napa High School Dive Teams. 

I attended the University of Miami on a music scholarship, and ended up with a BBA in Marketing.   After college I returned to California, and the minute my daughter turned one we signed up for a “mommy and me” gymnastics class at our local gym, that was the beginning of the story that led her to becoming a collegiate athlete.   

My daughter fell in love with gymnastics and competed through 9th grade until her story took a similar turn to my own and an injury gave her no option but to leave gymnastics. She quit the sport she loved and decided to try diving. She is now a collegiate diver at Denison University where she won her conference championship this year on 3 meter as a freshman.

As a diver, she trained in Northern California with Capital Divers/Davis Diving.

Her gymnastics injury was very hard on her, but her switch to diving turned out to be a really great change. 

In the 3 years she trained as a diver prior to college she was named NorCal 14-15 diver of the year and went on to compete in Regional, Zone, State, and National championships.

My favorite part of her career as a diver was working with her through the recruiting process, it is a very exciting collegiate sport with a wealth of opportunity!

My career has been in marketing and graphic design, but what I really love is assisting students in the college essay writing process. 

I am able to blend my passion for writing with my marketing background to help students present the best version of themselves through the essays they are asked to write. 

I have helped many students find their voice through their writing and have had the joy of watching my clients find success in the application process with sought after acceptances and prestigious scholarships.

I am the mom of two girls, my 18 year old collegiate diver, and a 16 year old daughter who competes in rated hunter/jumper equestrian shows and is a member of a dance company.    My husband Travis is our resident scientist, and is a consultant in Environmental Compliance and Remediation. I have been fortunate to share my passions with my older daughter, and have learned to love new sports with my younger daughter- I never thought I’d become a horse show mom that’s for sure, but it has been a really fun ride!

Please Enter Your Name:  

Enter Amount (USD):


You have Successfully Subscribed!

You have Successfully Subscribed!